The Worlds Favourite Playground

Saturday, Sep 23rd

Last update:10:36:22 AM GMT

You are here: Others Rugby


Bok Women’s Sevens qualify for RWC Sevens 2018

The Springbok Women’s Sevens on Sunday booked their place in the Rugby World Cup Sevens, which will be hosted in San Francisco in July 2018, as they defeated Kenya 17-12 in the final of the Rugby Africa Sevens in Tunisia.

Coach Renfred Dazel’s team entered the second day’s play unbeaten and high on confidence following victories against Morocco, Tunisia and Uganda on Saturday, and they continued this fine form in the final stages as they scored 87 points and conceded only 12.


Pollard, De Allende released for Currie Cup duty

Handré Pollard (flyhalf) and Damian de Allende (centre) are amongst seven Springbok players released to play in the Currie Cup this coming weekend, it was confirmed on Monday.

The Springbok duo will join Dillyn Leyds (utility back), Wilco Louw (prop, both DHL Western Province), Chiliboy Ralepelle (hooker), Dan du Preez (loose forward, both Cell C Sharks) and Rudy Paige (scrumhalf, Vodacom Blue Bulls) in Currie Cup action for the respective provinces this weekend.


University of Queensland make it three from three in Brisbane

The University of Queensland has made it three tournament wins in a row after defeating Macquarie University in the Gold Medal match at UQ on Sunday afternoon in round three of the Aon Uni 7s Series.

In an incredibly fast paced Final, Macquarie University took it to the two-time champions but ultimately the experience of the Queenslanders shone through, with UQ defeating Macquarie 12-7.


Border earn first win as Griffons, Leopards set the pace

The Border Bulldogs earned their first Currie Cup First Division victory this weekend as the Down Touch Griffons and Leopards continued to set the pace in the competition – sponsored by Nashua and DirectAxis – with three rounds of pool matches remaining.

The Down Touch Griffons overcame a 22-21 halftime deficit against the Boland Cavaliers in Wellington to register a 40-25 victory, despite a hat-trick by Boland winger Charles Mayeza. The victory extended the defending champions’ winning run to four matches and maintained their unbeaten status.


WP stumble as Sharks and Lions build Currie Cup form

Currie Cup Premier Division log leaders, the Cell C Sharks, and the Xerox Golden Lions continued their winning ways in the competition - sponsored by DirectAxis and Nashua – this weekend as DHL Western Province stumbled against the Steval Pumas in a thrilling weekend of action.

The Cell C Sharks extended their lead at the top of the log table to a comfortable 14 points as they registered their eighth successive victory by defeating Tafel Lager Griquas 40-22 in Kimberley on Friday.


Page 1 of 403

  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »