The Worlds Favourite Playground

Thursday, Nov 26th

Last update:05:57:36 PM GMT

You are here: Cricket


Champions League - Meet the Teams

logo_cl.jpgThe much awaited Champions League Twenty-20 is now just over a month away, and the excitement is building up every day. Come December 3rd, all eyes will be glued to see whether this new format works or not. With the best Twenty-20 teams from all over the world locking horns for the first time, the sure shot winner will be the audiences who will be entertained to the core. Now let us take a closer look at the 8 participating teams. They include the Rajasthan Royals & the Chennai Super Kings from India, then the Victoria Bushrangers & the Western Warriors representing Australia. The South Africans also have their two top teams, the Titans and the Dolphins. One team each will represent Pakistan and England i.e. Sialkot Stalli


Champions League T20: Let the party begin

lalit.jpgThe brain child of Lalit Modi, the Champions League of Twenty 20 cricket is officially off and running. The glitz and glamour of freestyle cricket is going to take a new dimension this December, when 8 teams from all over the world, battle it out to become the Twenty 20 champions of the world. Starting the 3rd of December the top two Twenty 20 teams from India, Australia, South Africa along with the champions from Pakistan and England will be seen battling it out with each other. This is the first time that champions from all over the world will lock horns and that too for whooping prize money of $6 million. The fast forward version of cricket will once again be in the limelight with the entire cricketing fraternity watching in anticipation. Thi

Page 403 of 403