The Worlds Favourite Playground

Saturday, Oct 16th

Last update:06:27:22 AM GMT

You are here: Home


Mumbai Indians defeated Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS) in a low-scoring final to win the Indian Premier League (IPL) title on Sunday. In a match that went right down to the last ball, Mumbai registered a one-run victory in front of packed stands at the Rajiv Gandhi International stadium. This is Mumbai's third IPL title.

Chasing a target of 130 runs, Pune could only manage to post 128/6 in their 20 overs. Australian fast bowler Mitchel Johnson was the most successful for Mumbai with figures of 3-26, while young pacer Jasprit Bumrah also played a crucial role, returning figures of 2-26 in four excellent overs. Veteran Sri Lankan pacer Lasith Malinga also bowled well and was unlucky not to get a wicket. He conceeded just 21 runs in his four overs.

Read more...  

A confident Mumbai Indians, who won six consecutive games in the ongoing edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL), are all set to take on resurgent Rising Pune Supergiant at the Wankhede Stadium on Monday.

Mumbai Indians, who defeated Delhi Daredevils by 14 runs in the cash-rich tournament on Saturday, will be aiming for their seventh straight win -- now against Rising Pune Supergiant, who defeated Mumbai in their campaign opener of the league on April 6.

Read more...  

Delhi Daredevils rode on an all-round effort to thrash Rising Pune Supergiant by 97 runs in an Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 match at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium on Tuesday.

While Kerala youngster Sanju Samson's maiden T20 hundred set things on fire in the first innings as Delhi posted a mammoth 204/5, captain Zaheer Khan led from the front with three wickets to bundle the hosts out for a paltry 108 in 16.1 overs.

Read more...  

Rising Pune Supergiants rode on superb batting by captain Steven Smith and Ajinkya Rahane to defeat Mumbai Indians by seven wickets in the second game of the 2017 Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium on Thursday. Chasing a target of 185, Pune crossed the line with just one ball to spare.

The hosts had started their chase on a strong note, scoring at more than 10 runs an over in the initial stages before Mayank Agarwal was dismissed by Mitchell McClenaghan. Smith then joined Rahane in the middle and the duo added 58 runs in the space of seven overs to lay the foundation of a successful run chase.

Read more...  

FC Pune City prevailed 4-3 over league leaders Delhi Dynamos to boost their chances of reaching the semi-finals of the Hero Indian Super League (ISL) in Pune on Friday.

FC Pune City were down by a Kean Lewis (44th minute) goal in the first session but turned the match around in the second session with goals from Anibal Rodriguez (55th and 63rd), Mohammed Sissoko (62nd) and Lenny Rodrigues (90th).

Read more...  

Chennaiyin FC were back in the reckoning for a place in the semi-finals of the Indian Super League (ISL) football tournament after registering a 2-0 victory over FC Pune City at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium on Tuesday.

Riding on goals from Jeje Lalpekhlua (44th minute) and Davide Succi (51st minute) in either half, the defending champions clinched their first win in six matches. 

Read more...  

FC Pune City scored a late goal to beat Mumbai City FC 1-0 in the Indian Super League (ISL) football tournament on Thursday. The match appeared to be heading for a goalless draw until midfielder Eugeneson Lyngdoh capitalised on a goalkeeping error in the 89th minute to give the visitors a 1-0 victory and three important points.

Pune lost the first leg against Mumbai and Thursday's win was sweet revenge for them. The win helped Pune climb to the top four for the first time in the standings, having 12 points from nine matches.

Read more...  

  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
Powered by Tags for Joomla