The Worlds Favourite Playground

Monday, Mar 27th

Last update:12:18:06 PM GMT

You are here: Home


India's bowlers put up a spirited show on the third day of the fourth and final cricket Test against Australia in Dharamsala on Monday to give the hosts an advantage that could well clinch them the four-match series.

Pacer Umesh Yadav and the spin duo of Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja scalped three wickets each while medium-pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar took the one wicket that mattered most to restrict Australia to 137 in the second innings - and set a 106-run target for clinching the final cricket Test match.

Read more...  

India were bowled out for 332 at lunch, taking a crucial 32-run lead in their first innings on the third day of the fourth and final cricket Test against Australia on Monday.

Resuming the day at 248/6, overnight batsmen Ravindra Jadeja (63) and Wriddhiman Saha (31) added 69-runs before the former was dismissed by pacer Pat Cummins in the 113th over. Cummins bowled a wide length ball which Jadeja tried to drive without using his feet and guided a thick inside edge onto the stumps.

Read more...  

Indian opener Lokesh Rahul on Sunday said he was disappointed at not being able to capitalize upon the good starts into big score.

Rahul batted steadily to score 60 runs with nine hits to the fence and a six before being dismissed while trying to hit a short pitched delivery from Pat Cummins over the onside.

Read more...  

Off-spinner Nathan Lyon was delighted to have utilised the sharp turn and venomous bounce on offer at the Dharamsala pitch as his four-wicket haul pulled things back for Australia, who reduced India to 248/6 in their first innings on the second day of the fourth and final cricket Test on Saturday.

India were cruising with Lokesh Rahul (60) and Cheteshwar Pujara (57) having taken the hosts to 153/2 with Lyon looking not efficient, among others. But in the post-tea session, Lyon turned out to be the most lethal bowlers, extracting a lot of bounce off the surface that created troubles for the Indian middle-order.

Read more...  

Off-spinner Nathan Lyon captured four wickets in the final session to hand Australia an advantage on the second day of the fourth and final cricket Test against India on Sunday.

Lyon returned figures of 4/67 as India reached 248/6 in their first innings at stumps. Ravindra Jadeja was batting on 16 with Widdhriman Saha on 10 at the other end when the umpires decided to call it a day. The hosts now trail Australia's first innings total of 300 by 52 runs.

Read more...  

Australian wicket-keeper Matthew Wade credited India for dismissing the visitors for 300 in their first innings despite getting off to a strong start on the first day of the fourth and final cricket Test on Saturday.

Electing to bat after winning the toss here, skipper Steven Smith (111) and opener David Warner (56) set the tone for a massive Australian total, before chinaman Kuldeep Yadav triggered a batting collapse to bring India back into the game, with figures of 4/68.

Read more...  

India discard Shikhar Dhawan's belligerent century helped India 'Red' register a 23-run win over India 'Blue' in the Deodhar Trophy opener at the ACA-VDCA cricket stadium, here on Saturday.

Dhawan's 122-ball 128 helped India 'Red' post a mammoth 327/8 after being sent in to bat by Harbhajan Singh. In reply, India 'Blue' could only muster 304 runs before being bowled out in 48.2 overs.

Read more...  

  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
Powered by Tags for Joomla