The Worlds Favourite Playground

Sunday, Nov 28th

Last update:06:27:22 AM GMT

You are here: Home


Kolkata Knight Riders, winners of the IPL in 2014 and 2012, will take on Chennai Super Kings, winners of the IPL in 2011 and IPL and CLT20 champions in 2010, in the inaugural Group match of the Champions League Twenty20 2014, at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad, on 17 September 2014.

India will host the sixth edition of the world's premier domestic T20 competition from 13 September 2014 to 4 October 2014. The tournament will follow a format similar to the three previous editions, with a Group Stage preceded by a Qualifier. A total of 29 matches will be played in the competition.

Read more...  

The Chennai Super Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad square off against each other in Ranchi on Thursday in a match that will see the winners take hold of top position in Group B. Both teams have won their opening encounters in the tournament, with Chennai defeating the Titans in a closely-contested match at the same venue and the Sunrisers getting the better of Trinidad & Tobago in Mohali.

The two teams met twice in the IPL  earlier this year, with the Super Kings emerging victorious on both the occasions.

Read more...  

The Unlimited Titans held their nerve to defend a low total and beat the Brisbane Heat by four runs in their second Group B match in the Champions League T20 tournament at Mohali on Tuesday.

The Titans, after being sent into bat under conditions that were ideal for both seam and swing bowling following heavy rain that delayed the start of play, looked to be well short of par when they were dismissed for 123 inside the 19th over. Ironically, Henry Davids and Heino Kuhn had got them through the most difficult period with a second-wicket partnership of 69 in less than nine overs. But they contrived to lose their last nine wickets for only 53 runs.

Read more...  

Mumbai Indians, the IPL 2013 winners, will play Rajasthan Royals, who finished third in the same competition, in the inaugural Group Stage match of the CLT20 2013, on Saturday, 21 September 2013. The game will be played at Jaipur’s Sawai Man Singh Stadium, the home venue of the Rajasthan Royals.

The CLT20 2013 final will be played on Sunday, 6 October 2013, at the Ferozeshah Kotla Ground, Delhi, which hosted Qualifier 1 and the Eliminator in the IPL 2013. The Kotla will also host the second semi-final of the tournament, on Saturday, 5 October 2013. The first semi-final will be played at Jaipur on Friday, 4 October 2013.

Read more...  

  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
Powered by Tags for Joomla