TheSportsCampus

The Worlds Favourite Playground

Tuesday, Oct 27th

Last update:05:57:36 PM GMT

You are here: Others Rugby Antonio Kiri Kiri Cited

Antonio Kiri Kiri Cited

User Rating: / 0
PoorBest 

Antonio Kiri Kiri of the Blues has been cited for alleged foul play during a Super Rugby match at the weekend.

Kiri Kiri is alleged to have contravened Law 9.12 - Physically abusing a player by striking them with his head, during the match between the Highlanders and Blues at Forsyth Barr Stadium in Dunedin on 23 February 2018.

 

Upon further review of the match footage, the Citing Commissioner deemed in his opinion the incident had met the Red Card threshold for foul play.

The Case is to be considered in the first instance by the SANZAAR Foul Play Review Committee which will take place at 9am(SAST), 6pm(AEDT), 8pm(NZDT) on Sunday 25 February, via video-conference.

All SANZAAR disciplinary matters are in the first instance referred to the Foul Play Review Committee to provide the option of expediting the judicial process.

For a matter to be dispensed with at this hearing, the person appearing must plead guilty and accept the penalty offered by the Foul Play Review Committee.

Player: Antonio Kiri Kiri

Team: Blues

Position: Loose Forward

Date of Incident: 23 February 2018

Nature of Offence: Law 9.12 - Physically abusing a player by striking them with his head.

Elapsed time in match when incident occurred: 67:05