TheSportsCampus

The Worlds Favourite Playground

Tuesday, Oct 27th

Last update:05:57:36 PM GMT

You are here: Others Rugby Scott Higginbotham issued Red Card

Scott Higginbotham issued Red Card

User Rating: / 0
PoorBest 

Scott Higginbotham of the Reds has received a Red Card for foul play during a Super Rugby match at the weekend.

Higginbotham is alleged to have contravened Law 9.13 - Dangerous Tackling when he made contact with Rebels #4 Matt Philip during the match between the Rebels and Reds at AAMI Park in Melbourne on 23 February 2018.

 

The Case is to be considered in the first instance by the SANZAAR Foul Play Review Committee which will take place on Sunday 25 February 2018, 9am(SAST), 6pm(AEDT), 8pm(NZDT) via video-conference.

All SANZAAR disciplinary matters are in the first instance referred to the Foul Play Review Committee to provide the option of expediting the judicial process.

For a matter to be dispensed with at this hearing, the person appearing must plead guilty and accept the penalty offered by the Foul Play Review Committee.

Player: Scott Higginbotham

Team: Reds

Position: Loose Forward

Date of Incident: 23 February

Nature of Offence: Law 9.13 - A player must not tackle an opponent early, late or dangerously. Dangerous tackling includes, but is not limited to, tackling or attempting to tackle an opponent above the line of the shoulders even if the tackle starts below the line of the shoulders.

Elapsed time in match when offence occurred: 7:58

Hearing Details (date, time and venue): Sunday 25 February 2018, 9am(SAST), 6pm(AEDT), 8pm(NZDT)