The Worlds Favourite Playground

Monday, Aug 02nd

Last update:11:23:28 AM GMT

You are here: Cricket Test Cricket No Shami and Rohit in Indian squad for remaining Tests

No Shami and Rohit in Indian squad for remaining Tests

User Rating: / 1

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Thursday retained the same squad, barring injured all-rounder Hardik Pandya, for the remaining two cricket Tests of the four-match series against Australia.

23-year-old Pandya, who was ruled out of the Bengaluru Test due to a shoulder niggle, is yet to fully recover and hence was excluded from the squad. Disappointingly for India, neither Mohammad Shami and Rohit Sharma were available for selection either.

India made a dramatic comeback to win the second Test by 75 runs in Bengaluru after being thrashed in the opening Test in Pune by a mammoth 333-run margin.

With the series locked at 1-1, all eyes will now be on the third Test at Ranchi, starting from March 16 followed by the final game at Dharamsala from March 25.

India Squad for final two Tests: Virat Kohli (Captain), Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Karun Nair, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Jayant Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Abhinav Mukund.