The Worlds Favourite Playground

Sunday, Nov 28th

Last update:06:27:22 AM GMT

You are here: Cricket IPL Mumbai Indians win the toss and elect to bat first

Mumbai Indians win the toss and elect to bat first

User Rating: / 0

An increasingly desperate Mumbai Indians side take on the in-form Rajasthan Royals in what has the increasing look of a must win game for the visitors in Ahmedabad.

The Indians won the toss and decided to make first use of the pitch. They have also made three changes to their side for this game, one of which is enforced by injury. A sore neck for the previous game's hero Harbhajan Singh has ruled him out of this contest, and the veteran offie has been replaced by leggie Shreyas Gopal. Alos coming in for their first game of IPL Season 8 are Unmukt Chand and Parthiv Patel with Ambati Rayudu and Aditya Tare making way.

The Rajasthan Royals meanwhile are predictably unchanged, after all, why would one want to meddle with a winning combination.


Mumbai Indians: R Sharma (c), A Finch, U Chand, P Patel (wk), C Anderson, K Pollard, L Malinga, S Gopal, V Kumar, J Suchith, P Suyal

Rajasthan Royals: A Rahane, S Samson (wk), S Smith (c), K Nair, S Binny, D Hooda, J Faulkner, C Morris, T Southee, D Kulkarni, P Tambe