The Worlds Favourite Playground

Saturday, Oct 16th

Last update:06:27:22 AM GMT

You are here: Cricket IPL Rajasthan Royals have won the toss and sent Delhi in

Rajasthan Royals have won the toss and sent Delhi in

User Rating: / 0

Delhi plays host to Indian Premier League for the first time in Season 8 as the Daredevils entertain the Rajasthan Royals in what should be a terrific contest.

The flip of the coin went the way of the visitors with Steve Smith deciding to put Delhi in to bat. The decision was well received by Delhi skipper JP Duminy, who shared he would have opted to bat anyway!

The Delhi team has three changes with allrounder Angelo Mathews replacing Albie Morkel, who came within a run of winning the last game for the Daredevils. Additionally, Jaydev Unadkat and Manoj Tiwary come in for CM Gautam and Domnic Muthuswami. Gautam sitting out means that Delhi will use a part-time keeper in Kedar Jadhav behind the stumps.

The Rajasthan Royals meanwhile are unchanged, which means no Shane Watson in this game either.


Delhi Daredevils: M Agarwal, S Iyer, JP Duminy (c), Y Singh, M Tiwary, A Mathews, K Jadhav (wk), N Coulter-Nile, A Mishra, I Tahir, J Unadkat

Rajasthan Royals: A Rahane, S Samson (wk), S Smith (c), K Nair, S Binny, D Hooda, J Faulkner, C Morris, T Southee, D Kulkarni, P Tambe