The Worlds Favourite Playground

Sunday, Nov 17th

Last update:07:30:53 AM GMT

You are here: Cricket IPL Royal Challengers Bangalore win the toss and send Kolkata in to bat

Royal Challengers Bangalore win the toss and send Kolkata in to bat

User Rating: / 0

The Royal Challengers Bangalore finally have the chance to get their season going as they travel to Kolkata to take on the defending champions Kolkata Knight Riders in the late kick-off on Saturday.

The flip of the coin went the way of the visitors, who decided to back themselves in chasing down whatever total KKR post. The Knight Riders have made one change to the side that beat the Mumbai Indians in the season opener with 20 year old mystery spinner Konganda Charamanna Cariappa replacing fast bowler Umesh Yadav.

The Royal Challengers meanwhile pick a strong side, but are without the World Cup's Man of the Series Mitchell Starc with Kiwi pacer Adam Milne also missing out. That means an opportunity for Sean Abbott to showcase his skills and make an effort to keep himself in the side for future games.


Kolkata Knight Riders: RV Uthappa (wk), G Gambhir (c), M Pandey, SA Yadav, Y Pathan, S Al Hasan, A Russell, P Chawla, S Narine, K Cariappa, M Morkel

Royal Challengers Bangalore: C Gayle, M Singh, V Kohli (c), D Karthik (wk), AB de Villiers, D Sammy, H Patel, Y Chahal, S Abbott, V Aaron, A Nechim