The Worlds Favourite Playground

Saturday, Oct 16th

Last update:06:27:22 AM GMT

You are here: Cricket IPL Kings XI Punjab win the toss and send Rajasthan in

Kings XI Punjab win the toss and send Rajasthan in

User Rating: / 0

Pune is the venue for Game 3 of the Indian Premier League with the Rajasthan Royals playing 'host' to the Kings XI Punjab.

The flip of the coin went the way of the visitors, who slightly surprisingly invited the Rajasthan Royals to have a bat. The Royals come into this game without skipper Shane Watson, and have Aussie sensation Steve Smith leading the line instead.

Up against him is his contender for the national Australian team captaincy George Bailey, who continues to lead the Kings XI Punjab, who boast some genuine firepower in Glenn Maxwell and David Miller in the middle of the order.


Kings XI Punjab: V Sehwag, M Vijay, G Maxwell, D Miller, G Bailey (c), W Saha (wk), M Johnson, A Patel, A Singh, S Sharma, K Singh

Rajasthan Royals: A Rahane, K Nair, S Samson (wk), D Hooda, S Smith (c), S Binny, J Faulkner, T Southee, D Kulkarni, P Tambe, C Morris