The Worlds Favourite Playground

Tuesday, Aug 30th

Last update:04:56:47 PM GMT

You are here: Cricket One Day Internationals West Indies announce squad for Bangladesh ODI series

West Indies announce squad for Bangladesh ODI series

User Rating: / 0

kieron_pollardThe West Indies Cricket Board today announced the 15-member squad for five One-day Internationals and a Twenty20 International on the tour of Bangladesh between November 30 and December 10.

The Selection Committee has retained nine members of the Test squad currently in Bangladesh. The six players returning home after the Tests are Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Narsingh Deonarine, Fidel Edwards, Kirk Edwards, Assad Fudadin and Denesh Ramdin.The players coming into the squad for the limited-overs matches are Pollard, Roach, Russell, Simmons, Smith and Thomas.

All but Permaul of the squad have played One-day and/or Twenty20 Internationals for West Indies previously.

The WICB Medical Panel announced that all-rounder Dwayne Bravo is still injured and passed Roach as fit to play.

 Squad: Darren Sammy (Captain), Kieron Pollard (Vice Captain), Tino Best, Darren Bravo, Chris Gayle, Sunil Narine, Veerasammy Permaul, Kieran Powell, Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith, Devon Thomas

File Photograph Copyright: WICB Media